Bang Shin-sil, a rookie sensation, challenges to win the Kyochon 1991 Ladies Open

May 3, 2023 0 Comments

Newcomer Bang Sin-sil (KB Financial Group), who created a sensation by approaching the championship in the major tournament KLPGA last week, will try again to win the Kyochon 1991 Ladies Open this week.

The 9th Kyochon 1991 Ladies Open (total prize money of 800 million won, championship prize money of 144 million won), the 7th tournament of the 2023 KLPGA Tour, will be held at Asiad Country Club (par 72) in Gijang-gun, Busan for three days from the 5th to the 7th.

19-year-old Bang Shin-sil, who left a mark on golf fans by competing to win the 45th KLPGA Championship held last week as the first major tournament of the season, with her long-hit play, will compete in this tournament.

Bang Sin-sil showed an impressive performance by competing for the championship with Lee Da-yeon until the end at the KLPGA Championship.

Defending champion Jo Ah-yeon (Korea Land Trust), who won the competition last year, will participate. Jo Ah-yeon said, “Currently, my condition and shot feel are not bad. At Asiad Country Club, there are many holes with high difficulty, so I think iron shots will be important.” said.

Park Ji-young (Korea Real Estate Trust), who ranked 1st in prize money, said, “I missed the cut in the last tournament, so I have more time to improve my swing. I want to regain a good flow in this tournament through shot inspection.” I think it’s important to reduce it as much as possible,” he said.

Past champions are stepping out to become Kyochon Queen once again.

Lee Jung-min (Hanwha Q Cells), who is the first champion and won 10 wins in the PLK Pacific Rings Korea Championship with SBS Golf in the 2023 season, will participate. Kim Hae-rim (Samchully), who won 3 victories in this tournament alone, will challenge Go Woo-soon’s record of 4 wins in the same event achieved at the KLPGA Championship.

Kim Min-byeol (Hite Jinro), the head of the seed match, challenges the Rookie of the Year award. Kim Min-byeol said, “It would be really nice to win the championship, but I felt that if the greed for winning increased, it would not help the game.” It seems to lose,” he expected.

Hwang Yu-min (Lotte), who is running first in the driver distance this season, and Kim Seo-yoon (Celltrion), the prize money winner of last year’s Dream Tour (Part 2), will also challenge for the Rookie of the Year title.

Lee Ye-won (KB Financial Group), Lee Joo-mi (Golden Blue), and Choi Eun-woo (Amano), who won their first championship this year, will have a shot match to become the first winner of this season. Park Hyeon-gyeong (Korea Land Trust) and Choi Ye-rim (SK Networks), who are ranked 3rd and 5th in the target points, are on the hunt for the championship.토토사이트

Doctor Gwa (Kyochon Chicken) and Shin Mi-jin (Kyochon Chicken), who participated in the competition as recommended players, aim to win the sponsored competition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *